Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great experience overall, our salesman was very kind and understanding. He worked with us for a week leading up to our purchase and made sure we were satisfied the entire time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Great Customer Service. Ms Rose was patient, resourceful and reliable. And Mr Michael Green, was very helpful as well. Overall a great experience. I will recommend my family and friends to go to Jim Ellis Toyota of McDonough. Its worth it!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Leon Poole your customer service was excellent. You made purchasing a car for my daughter so easy. Thank you so much for everything and definitely the royal carpet treatment when we came back to pick up her car!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

I would recommend service with Jim Ellis Toyota good customer service. and they will walk you through what service you got done. and answer question you may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Ms. Cecilia was very helpful, she provided me with information that I needed to know and explained to me about the service. Also give me details and she let me know any concerns on my maintenance. Ms. Thompson was well knowledgeable and helpful, as well as very friendly and professional at all time. Thank you Cecilia for making my visit with Toyota safe and secure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Wait was a little long till Cecilia reached my 4 runner but she was efficient and finished the service right in time. Very pleasant lady

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Quality merchandise and service. I have been a customer for the last 6 years since moving to McDonough and I will be keeping my business here and when I buy my next vehicle, no time soon since I have a new vehicle, but when I do buy again, I will be buying from them. I will also recommend them to my friends, family, and coworkers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Outstanding, by far best dealership I’ve been to. Every time I’ve come here for service or new cars sales and service team have been so helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

I had an amazing experience shopping at this dealership. Service was friendly, fast and efficient and my salesperson Ahmad is the pinnacle of professionalism and class.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Thanks again for the great service and help. Special thanks to Mr. Malcolm and his buddies. Toyotas are the best card in the road. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Kevin Drury was an amazing salesman. When I came to look at cars , I already knew that I was interested in a Toyota RAV4. However, Kevin immediately saw me and was ready and willing to help me. The first day, I came in and just wanted to look at the car and get an idea of pricing. After showing the car to me and all of my family, I was sold on the car. I decided to get outside financing, but their quantity of RAV4's were limited due to COVID. However, Kevin told me that a red one was ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Malcolm was the best!! Reform beginning to end, he helped us through the process. From phone calls, texts, and being in person. He was on top of everything for us. Jim Ellis Toyota is the best, and I would ask for Malcolm if you go there!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Outstanding, by far best dealership I’ve been to. Every time I’ve come here for service or new cars sales and service team have been so helpful

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

I had the most awesome car buying experience with Hudson!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Malcom was a great sales rep. Experience was chill for sure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Excellent customer service. Enjoyed talking with Malcom and the sales process. Car is what I wanted and the process was made simple and streamlined. Overall solid experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Ja’von helped me trade in my Kia for a 2021 Toyota RAV4. He made the process easy and was very helpful with all my questions.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Ja’von helped me trade in my Kia for a 2021 Toyota RAV4. He made the process easy and was very helpful with all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Mr. Kevin Drury was wonderful , he sold my family and I an Nissan Armada! He even called a few days after to check to see if we’re still loving the new ride ! We love it Mr. Kevin ! Thank you Ask to see Kevin at Jim Ellis Toyota

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Forgot the service persons name come on I have nothing to say do you want 25 words before I can submit this thank you you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Me. Ahmad made sure I got a car. He worked with me and made sure nothing kept me from leaving with a car. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Me. Ahmad made sure I got a car. He worked with me and made sure nothing kept me from leaving with a car. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

Everyone was great but the waiting time is a bit excessive. If you have an appointment, I think you should be taken care of faster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

The best experience I have ever had buying a car. I used the Jim Ellis expressway and was amazed at how easy it was. The car was delivered to me and they picked up my trade-in. Worked with Neil Williams and he was great. Highly recommend for anyone that wants an easy, modern way of buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

I had excellent service and I would recommend Adam Thrasher at Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Hudson was phenomenal I like my new car

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

My experience was the Best. Thanks Donald Smith for all of your help. Traveled from OKC to purchase my truck and couldn't be happier...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Totally Happy! Salesman Donald Smith was a champ. He went above and beyond. Traveled from OKC to purchase truck. Randy was great and so was the GM (Great Man) John.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Caswell Walker answered every question, was professional, very knowledgeable about the product, how to do all needed. I've already recommended him to friends, relatives that know about Toyota's good reputation and honesty. Thanks for an excellent experience and a top quality RAV4. Keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Brian Ogoo was amazing! We bought two vehicles from him and told him we needed to be out by 2 PM. He got all the paperwork done and signed by 2 PM. He was very knowledgeable in the facts about each vehicle. He was very patient and friendly. We usually buy our vehicles from Leon but since he was on vacation, we got this nice young man as the salesman who helped us quickly. We are very pleased with his service and he’s a great asset to Jim Ellis Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Alex E Miller was an excellent sales representative. His customer service skills were superb and it made the whole process go along smoothly. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Alex E Miller was an excellent sales representative. His customer service skills were superb and it made the whole process go along smoothly. I am very satisfied with my purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Thanks to caswell great service and professional

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Two words, Franchot West, he is a great salesman who goes over and beyond for your car needs. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Alex E Miller energetic and motivated. He went out of his way to help us out and put us in a car that was best suited for us.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2021

Alex E Miller energetic and motivated. He went out of his way to help us out and put us in a car that was best suited for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Mr. Ahmad was great! He got me in a 2018 corolla. With the help of him, mallory, & javon it made my experience with jim ellis pleasant! Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

neil was an amazing help to my mom and !! when we walked in he helped my mom and i right away!! very very nice worker!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Javon was very helpful! He was super informative and helped me find a good deal! Everything was simple and easy! He was very friendly and kind!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Javon was very helpful! He was super informative and helped me find a good deal! Everything was simple and easy! He was very friendly and kind!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

It was clean y y y g c c c c c c c c c c cc c c c c c c c c c

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

It was a great experience! From the time I walked in, to Financing. Kelly Thompson was the best very talkative, but great spirit! My next car Purchase will be with Toyota of Mcdonough!

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Worked with Kevin Drury, made the process simple and easy to work through. Hard working salesman without the hassle of having to bargain with them. Made it easy to get into a 2020 Toyota. I am one happy customer. 5/5!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Great service and knowledgeable staff. They took care of my needs from the minute I walked into the door. I am very pleased with my service. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

The salesman was great , went through everything with me, was very informative they make you feel welcomed and guide you through everything . Great place to make a purchase at

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Great shopping experience. Expedited and worked with me to get a good deal. Also drove with me to return the rental car I arrived in. Would recommend Jim Ellis Toyota, Javon, Ahmad, and even the finance guy, Will.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Ahmad Ali was professional and courteous. He searched for a vehicle as per my specifications and was very helpful and successful in finding a vehicle for me. I didn’t have an appointment but he graciously spent a long time test driving and assisting with my questions. It was a pleasure working with him. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

My experience there was Excellent. I will be returning in the future to have my car serviced.Every encounter was Pleasurable!!! Oscar Johnson gave me and Excellent overview of what was to take place with my Car!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Mr.Ahmad was very helpful and understanding in my car buying process! I definitely will recommend Mr. Ahmad to anyone whose interested in a car. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Mr.Ahmad was very helpful and understanding in my car buying process! I definitely will recommend Mr. Ahmad to anyone whose interested in a car. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

best salesman ever i will send all my family and friends to him! guys go see him! argue asset to jim ellis toyota! thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

best salesman ever i will send all my family and friends to him! guys go see him! argue asset to jim ellis toyota! thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

The only reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars is the length of time for my oil change. It took about an hour and a half which is too long. I would have given 5 stars if it took 45 minutes or less.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Great service by very veteran salesperson Neil. Entire process wet smoothly throughout. Will definitely use Neil/Toyota for any future vehicle purchases! Kudos to a good person on a great sales team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Alex E Miller is a great salesperson. He is a great salesman, he is a great person, if I ever buy another car he would be the salesman I want to help me, thank you

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Alex E Miller was a great salesman. He is a great person. If I ever buy another car he would be the salesman I want to help me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

This was my 3rd Toyota Vehicle. I purchased 2 with Rose Bristol. She is very knowledgeable about Toyota vehicles and "Tech Savvy." Thank You Rose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Service was awesome thank you Mr. Javon Harris thank you Mallory for all of your help. Also thank you Mr.Ali the experience was appreciated

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Service was awesome thank you Mr. Javon Harris thank you Mallory for all of your help. Also thank you Mr.Ali the experience was appreciated

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Ahmad Ali was one of the best salesman I ever had. He answered all the questions I needed and made sure he took his time with me. Thank you Javon Harris for doing my connected services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

My experience with J was excellent he was very cooperative informative and willing to go the extra mile to ensure I was satisfied. He ensure my Lyft was available to take me home and back fir vehicle and he notified me when my vehicle was ready. He was amazing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

The people were great and the service was excellent made the buying easy look for your next car here at Jim Ellis Mcdonough new o

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Alex E Miller My experience purchasing a car from Jim Ellis Toyota was excellent. I worked with Alex through the entire purchase. He was fast to answer all my questions and helped out as much as he could. Alex made the car purchase easy by offering a complete walk around of the car to make sure there were no surprises. I would highly recommend working with Alex to purchase your next vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Alex E Miller My experience purchasing a car from Jim Ellis Toyota was excellent. I worked with Alex through the entire purchase. He was fast to answer all my questions and helped out as much as he could. Alex made the car purchase easy by offering a complete walk around of the car to make sure there were no surprises. I would highly recommend working with Alex to purchase your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Kevin Drury was our salesman and great to work with. No pressure to buy and up front with me. Everyone was kind and always asked how my wife and myself were doing. Service department was very friendly and easy to work with. I am very please with Jim Ellis of McDonough. Will look at buying vehicles at this dealership in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Mrs. Cecilia Thomas, was very knowledgeable in the Toyota Service Dept., she insured that my every care an concern was addressed an taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Kevin Drury and staff were awesome!!! Kevin went above and beyond to help me buying my car. Thanks Kevin for helping me with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

The wait to start service was a bit longer then I believe was necessary. It seemed like there was only 1 person handling writing up tickets… But Adam got me started, followed up appropriately, and got me squared away efficiently and at a reasonable price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Cecilia was great at assisting me with a warranty issue. She went above and beyond after taking information from another service advisor. In and out in two hours without a appointment.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

I dropped off my car the night before service. Adam called me when he got in and we went over what I place on my form requesting to be done. He gave me his phone number as well to call back if I needed anything else done or if he saw it came up I would know it was him calling me . He was very professional and courteous when he called back to inform me of a few repairs that I would need to take care going forward. We discussed what I would like to add to my list and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Alex E Miller is a great guy. No pressure, no bs. Tell him what you want and if it can happen it will happen. Also has an excellent customer oriented approach.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

Alex E Miller is a great guy. No pressure, no bs. Tell him what you want and if it can happen it will happen. Also has an excellent customer oriented approach.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Malcolm redd was a great salesman , took care of me and help me get the car that I wanted

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Fast and friendly service and they got me in my dream car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Ms. Thompson was my service writer and did a great job. However, I was disappointed that the outside of my car was not washed. Always has been

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

I recommend Ellis for service. Pleasant, great service, full coffee bar, and great place to hangout while car is being provided. I would like to upgrade with this company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Reid was knowledgeable and great to work with. The only drawback was the 3 hour wait for scheduled routine service, oil change and tire rotation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Kelly Thompson was very professional and knowledgeable about the Highlander we were interested in. He was patient and answered all our questions and our concerns.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Alex E Miller was awesome and very helpful. He made sure that I understood the process of getting my first car. This experience was enjoyable!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Alex E Miller was awesome and very helpful. He made sure that I understood the process of getting my first car. This experience was enjoyable!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

We drove from Florida to purchase a truck at Jim Ellis Toyota and we were not disappointed. Kevin Drury was our sales associate, he was extremely helpful, made sure we were taken care of, and that we didn’t leave there without making us a great deal. Highly recommend him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

They are Always professional and polite. I would not take my beloved FJ Cruiser any where else. My next car will definitely come from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Brain was great! He was very patient with me and very informative about the cars. He even called me on his day off to tell me my car was ready for pickup.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Alex E Miller was very helpful in assisting me with what I was looking for. He answered all questions to the best of his knowledge and pointed me in the direction of a manager if he could not answer the question.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Alex E Miller was very helpful in assisting me with what I was looking for. He answered all questions to the best of his knowledge and pointed me in the direction of a manager if he could not answer the question.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Malachia12

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Great place to shop for a car staff is friendly and professional my guy Brian was absolutely fantastic thanks for your help and making sure I got everything done right.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

I feel that at this dealership I was given a great deal and treated as if I was the number one customer by the people who helped me Thank you Mallory and mike

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Prompt with reservations. Did a great job on my tinting windows. Excellent company to work with. This will be my Toyota dealership from now on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

When Jim Ellis gained ownership of this dealership it drastically changed for the better. In and out service, salespeople are no longer in the brink of harassment. I was not coming back for purchases until they as a group completely changed my mind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Service writer was excellent! The wait was a bit much though. Everyone was friendly a s helpful. The bathrooms needed cleaning because the floors were nasty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2021

Donald was very helpful with the process from start to finish. His was able to guide us through the sale of our new truck each step of the way. He was very professional and patient as we navigated the purchase. Will definitely recommend our friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Meagan Thackston was very nice and professional. You have a great team member and I will call her to make my next visit for service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

My wife came in for service Tuesday and called me on the phone. She said I needed to come up here for some coffee. I was like what? Haha but I did. The woman behind the counter was so great. Emily, I believe was her name, made one of the best lattes I have had in a good while. Anyways we never had issues with anything when dealing with service. The dealership is really put together and we will continue using their services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

It’s wonderful to have a dealership with upbeat employees! Humor goes a long way! Cecilia Thompson was a delight! Thanks for the lifetime oil change at no charge! Toyota rules!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Brian was fantastic! I took my car in for a routine oil change and drove out with a brand new car 😂. I had zero intentions on trading in my car, but they made me a deal that I just couldn’t refuse! Brian made everything so easy and he was amazing to work with! Excellent customer service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Brian was fantastic! I took my car in for a routine oil change and drove out with a brand new car 😂. I had zero intentions on trading in my car, but they made me a deal that I just couldn’t refuse! Brian made everything so easy and he was amazing to work with! Excellent customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Time was pleasant and sales person done great job would definitely come back again Actually everyone was nice and did a great job thanks Wesley

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Brian provided excellent customer service to me and my family while purchasing my new SUV. No gimmicks and no hassle. I told him what I wanted and he was able to provide me with everything I wanted. Definitely would recommend for any of your vehicle needs.


Leave Us A Review